Rarely these days do I offer Blog Space to others but today I’m delighted to make an exception. Allow me to introduce a fine, talented and accomplished author who has a new book out. This is one you won’t want to miss. Please welcome Harmony Kent into your lives with her new work ‘Sorrowful Soul’. This is poignant poetry at it’s absolute best. It covers all fields of loss from Death of a Loved One to Romantic Break Up’s. Harmony is kindness itself and has become a firm friend, maybe you’ll be lucky too.

About the Book:
If we’re lucky, we meet twilight at the front door and old age creeps in on the night
Even if we make it to our twilight years, the more we age, the more loss we must endure as
part of the cycle of life. Many of these poems lament death, but they also relate to broken
relationships, severed friendships, and the loss of youth. This book of grief poetry is as much
about saying goodbye and working through loss as it is about death and love split asunder.
This heartfelt collection provides company and compassion through the devastating journey
of loss and shows us we do not travel this lonely road alone. Within these pages we share
shock, numbness and denial, catapult into anger, bargaining, depression, loneliness, and
guilt, and—eventually—make the seismic shift into testing the possibility of a new normal
and finding acceptance.

Universal Sales Link:


Harmony suffered a devastating accident when younger which she’s always been open about. It was a truly traumatic time in her life. You may glean a little of this i poems like ‘Plastic Surgeon’. Here is a sample of her poetry.

I’m not the prettiest flower in the field
But neither am I a weed
Take the time to watch me bloom
Don’t cut my stem and moan when I fade too soon
Far better that you leave me be
Dancing in the breeze, wild and free


Harmony Kent spent 13 years in a Zen Buddhist monastery, where she faced her demons and overcame devastating low self-esteem and found freedom. After a life-changing injury, Harmony returned to the world at the tender age of 40, and her life as a writer began.

Harmony is an award winning multi-genre author, and her publications include:

The Battle for Brisingamen (Fantasy Fiction) AIA approved

The Glade (Mystery/Thriller) AIA Approved/BRAG Medallion Honouree/New Apple Literary Awards Official Selection Honours 2015

Polish Your Prose: Essential Editing Tips for Authors (Writing/Editing) New Apple Literary Awards Top Medallist Honours 2015

Finding Katie (Women’s Fiction)

Slices of Soul (Soul Poetry Series: Book 1)

Life and Soul (Soul Poetry Series: Book 2)

Sorrowful Soul (Soul Poetry Series: Book 3)

Interludes (Erotic Short Stories)

Interludes 2 (Erotic Short Stories)

Moments (Short Stories and Poetry)

Jewel in the Mud (Zen Musings)

Polish Your Prose (How to Self-Edit)

Creative Solutions (Creative Writing Inspiration)

Backstage (Erotic Romance and Thriller)

FALLOUT (Post-Apocalyptic Dystopia) BRAG Medallion Honouree

The Vanished Boy (Psychological Thriller)

As well as being an avid reader and writer, Harmony also offers reviews and supports her fellow authors. Harmony is always on the lookout for talent and excellence, and will freely promote any authors or books who she feels have these attributes.

Harmony’s Website

twitter: @harmony_kent

Goodreads: Harmony Kent

BookBub: Harmony Kent

Story Empire (co-authored blog): Harmony Kent

Harmony’s Amazon Author Page: author.to/HarmonysBooks

Read the reviews and buy the books: Amazon UK – And : Amazon US – Follow Harmony:Goodreads – Website:Harmony Kent – Twitter: @Harmony_Kent

Hi, David.

Thanks so much for hosting me today.

It’s always wonderful to visit with you.

Here’s a little bit I’d love to share about my latest book of poetry, Sorrowful Soul.  Full of freestyle poems, which provide company and compassion through the devastating journey of grief and loss and onward, this heartfelt collection shows us we do not travel this lonely road alone.

Since Elizabeth Kubler-Ross’s excellent book on the stages of grief, we now have an established set of seven stages to the grieving process. Although these stages are non-linear and can be revisited at any time, it’s helpful to have a rough idea of what we might expect during this difficult period of transition. The sixth stage is commonly known as Working Through or Testing.

Here’s an extract from the opening lines to a poem about testing …

From Part 6: Working Through

(Extract From Sirens)

It’s bad luck, they say

To whistle on a boat

In case the sirens call

In response

And drag you down

To their watery lair

Never again

To see the light

Of day

It might

Be worth taking

A trip to see

If a touch

Of risky whistling

Brings the wantons aboard

Have you had to work your way through grieving to testing a new reality after an unexpected change or loss? Chat with me in the comments. I hope you enjoyed this poetic excerpt and would love to know what you think. Thanks for reading 😊

BUY NOW: https://mybook.to/SorrowfulSoul

I have still not managed to get any help to re-open my Comments section so you will be unable to interact with Harmony on here but no doubt she’d be happy to hear from you on her website listed above, David 5.12.2022